News:

Welcome to the AlpineSoft support forum.  To return to the main website, click here: www.alpinesoft.co.uk

Main Menu

just saying thanks

Started by sep, June 19, 2010, 10:47:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sep

I've just started using VinylStudio (windows) in the past couple of weeks. About 5 years ago, i started looking at options to record about 750 albums that i and my ex-husband have been lugging around. I am NOT an audio techie, but comfortable with computers. I bought a USB turntable. The first couple of software packages that i "test-drove" worked well, but were tedious, complicated and time-consuming. So i obviously didn't go very far. Earlier this year, I started looking again for software, test-drove several more, and finally settled on VinylStudio. Because these albums are in horrible condition, I also bought an inexpensive "spin-clean" record cleaner.

So far, this has been a great project -- for my son!! After seeing how easy it was, and tired of him begging me for an X-box 360, i offered him $1 an album side to clean, record, download art and track names, and split the files into tracks. He's 13, ADD, loves music, and is almost as anal, organized and detail-oriented as I am. I knew i could trust him to do it right. I already owe him almost $100. Great way to spend the hot summer days in Texas. Later in the evening when it's slightly cooler, he's tired of it and dying to do something physical, so he can go play baseball, etc.